Read our Clients Reviews

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis ullamcorper pharetra commodo. Mauris ultrices feugiat augue sed semper. Duis dictum vitae leo id tristique.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from August 2019 ...

Charles Young

Amherst, Mass, USA

4.9 Stars

August 2019

First time Deep Sea Fishing in the Caribbean and it was a total blast!"

This was my first time deep sea fishing. I tagged along with my brother in law and really didn't know what to expect.

It was awesome!

These guys really know what they are doing and we caught a total of eight fish including tuna, barracuda and mahi-mahi.

The guys on the boat worked hard and made sure we were happy, providing us with drinks and fishing tips when we were reeling in the big fish!

We ended our trip with the guys cleaning and bagging our catch, and onward to the Money bar where they cooked our fish to our desired taste.

Our bellies were full and we were very happy that day! We gave thanks to the ocean, the island and the guys who worked so hard that day! We will for sure come back to Cozumel and do this again.

Gregory Rickard​

Bay Shore, New York, USA

4.8 Stars

August 2019

The crew got very excited and did everything possible to make sure the fish got in the boat"

First, let me just say this is a very respectable and professional company.

We did this excursion on a Carnival Cruise and I was a little concerned not using the cruise ship, but we had no problems whatsoever.

It was a quick half mile ride from Cruise Port in a Taxi. We met up with our crew and took off right away. The crew offered us water, beer, and soda.

We rented the 38ft Hatteras Boat for a 4 hours Fishing Trip. It was nice knowing there was a bathroom on it if we needed it.

They only took about 15 minutes before we started catching fish.

We did catch a couple nice ones and it wasn't long before we hooked a mahi mahi.

Each time we hooked a fish (about five or six mahi mahi and one tuna), the crew got very excited and did everything possible to make sure the fish got in the boat.

It was a lot of fun and really nice to have your own private boat for a few hours! I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone who is looking for a deep sea adventure!

At the end of the trip, they called us a taxi and we were back to the cruise ship in no time.

William Moore​

Brunswick, ME, USA

4.9 Rate

August 2019

The crew got very excited and did everything possible the fish got in th eboat"

Our family of four (two teenage boys) have had four or five experiences in ocean fishing, and enjoy holding the rod to feel the bites, rather than trolling and taking the rod only after the fish have struck.

So we requested bottom fishing. We arranged a boat for six hours with Cozumel Deep Sea Fishing Charters, and met Captain Alberto at Marina Caleta, a private marina south of the Carnival Cruise Piers.

The captain had been informed of our preference in advance, and was very intent to ensure we enjoyed our experience.

We moved around four or five times at different reefs, and at each spot caught four or five fish.

We caught two fairly large red snapper, one grouper and about 15 other fish.

Everyone in the family had the thrill of feeling the bites and reeling in the fish.

At the end, we took the six largest fish and had them cooked in the Money Bar Restaurant by the marina (US$8 per person): the snappers and grouper were fried (tasty, but next time we'll ask for grilled) and the smaller fish prepared as ceviche - delicious!

We couldn't have been more satisfied with the entire experience!

Mary Taylor

Beaufort, S.C. USA

4.7 Stars

August 2019

Incredible experience!"

Our family, with two children four and seven years, went on a six hour fishing & Snorkeling trip with Fernando (Captain Alberto’s son).

We ended up with a mixed bag of a barracuda, mahi mahi, wahoo, spanish mackerel, and a tuna.

This was very good for us as it was our first time deep sea fishing.

The snorkeling, two 40 minute sessions at two different reefs, was incredible.

We saw a huge eagle ray, turtle, and barracudas.

Fishing and then seeing what is underwater near where we were fishing was a blast!

We were able to stop at the Money Bar and they cooked our catch.

I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Damon McKinney​

Port Hueneme, CA, USA

4.8 Stars

August 2019

We both had another fantastic trip!"

My family had a great day fishing with Captain Alberto. The boats are very conveniently located near the cruise arrival pier and really comfortable.

The ladies approved, too.

The captain and mate were really accommodating and fished hard.

We had a great day and can't wait to get back for more.

Cozumel Deep Sea Fishing is highly recommended for a great trip. Thanks guys!

Matthew Kennedy​​

Port Hueneme, CA, USA

4.9 Rate

August 2019

We both had another fantastic trip!"

My friend John and I came down two weeks ago and got into some really good wahoo fishing on the Miss Allison II.

I have been fishing with Cozumel Deep Sea Fishing and Captain Alberto before, but this was the first time John, who is from England, got to go with me.

We had eleven bites that day from wahoos and mahi mahis and caught eight of them: five wahoos and three mahi mahis.

We lost a tuna near the boat too, around lunchtime. It was about 45 lbs.

In the afternoon we trolled offshore for a while but had no more luck. The weather was great and we both had another fantastic trip!

Robert Davis

Louisville, CO, USAA

4.9 Stars

August 2019

Seven fish: one Tuna and six Mahi Mahi and a great day"

We chartered a boat for the four of us.

My son and I fished, as my wife and our daughter did not want to but wanted to enjoy the ride.

What a fantastic day!

We had Alberto and Luis as our captain and guide. They were fantastic and made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Within the first hour we had caught five fish. One yellowfin tuna and four mahi mahi.

Luis was right there showing us how to reel them in and hooking them to get them out of the water to assure a good catch.

We ended the day with six mahi mahi and the tuna. Well over 100 pounds of fish.

We chose to give them to Captain Alberto and Luis, but had the option of taking them to have them cooked.

We fished from 9am to 1pm. The price was reasonable and they provided water, sodas and Coronas.

John Sullivan

Morristown, TN, USA

4.7 Stars

August 2019

Amazing! They cleaned and bagged the fish, and we took the bags to a local restauramt to have some great meal prepared!"

We had an incredible day, even though it was average for them.

We brought five large Dorados to the boat, and saw a ton of other ones that just would not bite.

But, the Captain and his Mate worked HARD at various ways to catch some fish.

At the end of the day, we bottom-fished for about 45 minutes, and caught about 50 pounds of red snapper, grouper, and triggerfish.

AMAZING! They cleaned and bagged the fish, and we took the bags to a local restaurant to have some great meals prepared!

Wayne Seawall

Boydton, VA, USA

4.9 Rate

August 2019

I know you will have a great time - this is the third time I've fished with these guys"

I just returned from a Cruise trip to Cozumel. We fished with Capt. Alberto. We chartered one of his boats, Miss Allison II.

We had an excellent time. We fished for the whole day and we ended up catching six mahi mahis, two wahoos, and three medium sized tunas.

If you ever get a chance to go to Cozumel, you should definitely contact Cozumel Fishing.

I know you will have a great time. This was the third year in a row I have fished with these guys!